JanuArie Prep: Bachelor 101

December 29, 2017

Just a few days away from the official start of “Janu-Arie” Bach Nation is already buzzin’ with tea, sponsored fabfitfun instagrams, fantasy leagues, and more podcasts than necessary. Before you sit down with your girls during a rosé-fueled viewing party for the premiere next week, you’re going to want to do your #research. For those ready to dive into The Bachelor this season head first, we’ve got all the resources you desperately need.

Let’s be real, Twitter is 80% of the fun of the entire Bachelor franchise. Live-tweeting The Bachelor has not only revitalized the complete viewing experience, but also, it’s an easy way to get RTs.

There’s so much Twitter traffic during the show, it can be overwhelming if you’re not following the right people. Luckily, here’s an ultimate list of rose-loving celebs, former fan favorites, and passionate bach queens to make things a lot easier.

CELEBS

Anna Kendrick – @annakendrick47 She’s hilarious anyway, but her bach commentary is top notch.

Ryan Reynolds – @vancityreynolds Ryan’s tweets are always funny, but imagine him live tweeting the bachelor while sitting next to (the equally hysterical) Blake Lively.

Roxane Gay – @rgay

Jason Biggs – @jasonbiggs

Vinny Guadagnino (Jersey Shore) – @vinnygaudagnino

BACHELOR camp:

Mike Fleiss – Executive Producer –@fleissmeister

Elan Gale – Producer & BFFs with basically all your fave cast members – @theyearofelan

Sean Lowe – always with sass – @seanlowe09

Andi Dorfman – Former bachelorette @andidorfman

Alexis Waters – queen of Bachelor twitter @awattaz

Wells Adams – king of Bachelor twitter  @WellsAdams , perhaps his queen @sarah_hyland will have great commentary this season.

Ashley Iaconetti – the girl who always cried over Jared and now has an amazing podcast, @ashleyiaco

Kaitlyn Bristowe – whose season I didn’t like but her twitter won me over, @kaitlynbristowe

Raven Gates – tweets about the south and the bachelor exclusively, @ravengates09

Ben Higgins –  @benhiggi

Rachel Lindsay –  @therachlindsay

Dean Unglert (or not!!) –  @deanie_babies

Kristina Schulman – @kristinaschulma

Danielle “DLO” Lombard – @daniellelombard

Olivia “Big Mouth” Caridi – @oliviacaridi

Nick Viall (if anyone still cares he exists) – @viallnicholas28

Peter Krauss – the bachelor that should’ve been – @peterkrausswi

Emily Maynard – could been an interesting because she’s the one who rejected this season’s bachelor Arie, @emilymaynard

Corinne Olympios – who we love, but needs to tweet more often, @corinneoly

Ali Fedotowsky-Manno – from season 6. She keeps it real & does excellent recaps on her blog (which Mackenzie swears by), @alifedotowsky

BACH MEDIA:

Amy Kaufman – LA Times/professional bachelor gossip- @amykinla

Andrea Lavinthal – People -Nobody keeps it realer-  @andilavs

Kristen Baldwin – Yahoo Entertainment –  @kristengbaldwin

Katie Krause – Entertainment Tonight – @Katie_Krause

Lisa Hiser – Shine On Media – @lisa_hiser

Claire Fallon – Huffington Post’s #HereToMakeFriends – @claireEFallon

Emma Gray – Huffington Post’s #HereToMakeFriends – @emmaladyrose

Kelly Keegs – host of Whine With Kelly and twitter legend for livetweeting an airline breakup – @kellykeegs

Crick Watson MD –  PostGradProblems – @crickwatsonmd

Dana Schwartz – GuyInYourMFA – @danaschwartzzz

FUNNY, DEVOTED FANS:

Sophie Vershbow – A hysterical & passionate bachnation live-tweeter –@svershbow

Mike Montiel – @mikemontiel

Bachelor Insider – this fan run account is followed by a lot of Bach alumn – @bachelorinsider

Bach Brack – a complete serious, widely popular fantasy league, @bachbrack

BachTweets –  @bachbatch

Bachelor Nation Fanbase – will probably follow you if you ever have a viral bachelor tweet – @bnfanbase

Maddie Crichton –  extreme Bach fan/Peter enthusiast @maddzz99

The Bachelor TV –  the “official” source for the entire franchise, also followed by many bach peeps, @thebachelortv

Chris Harrison’s Mimosa –  just a really funny fan tbh @charrisonmimosa

Princess Problems –  a legend @PrincessProbs

Bachelor Burn Book – a Regina George inspired tweet takedown, @bachelorburnbk

US, because we are hilarious and both livetweet:

Mackenzie Newcomb –  @mackinstyle

Maddie Mortell –  @maddiemortell

Another great source for all things bach, if you want to fall down the complete rabbit hole, is the “spoiler-filled” www.reddit.com/r/thebachelor. I would say this type of media consumption is honestly for Super Fans Only. Do not click that link if you don’t want to find out who wins. 

Not to neglect Instagram, of course, here’s the all of the active* handles of the contestants this year. You’re welcome. *some already deactivated.

Lauren S. @laurenschleyer

Caroline @carolinelunny

Rebecca @bkoof
Marikh @maroosworld

(Another) Lauren B @laureneburnham
Jenny @jennydelaneyyy
Bri @briamaranthus

Jacqueline @trumbullina

Bekah @whats_ur_sign
Brittany @hhaybtay
Lauren J. @laurenj225
Amber @everyonceinastyle 
Annaliese @annaliesep

Ali @ali_harrington_

Ashley @ashleyluebke

Nysha @nyshaxoxo

Olivia @oliviagoethals

Chelsea @chelsea_roy_

Maquel @maquelx
Jenna @jennacooperfit

Valerie @valeriebiles

Want everything we’ve covered so far in one convenient place? Here’s a Twitter list with the complete works. 🌹

 

madisonmortell@gmail.com'
More about Maddie Mortell

The furthest thing from chill. Has seen the female Ghostbusters a million times and isn't sick of it. Dreams of one day being a contestant on Jeopardy! or the token overdramatic houseguest on a season of Big Brother. Studies multimedia journalism at Emerson College in Boston, MA. Has had a few fortunate experiences working in social media strategy these past few years and would love to tell you all about how a signed Fuller House season 2 poster became a prized possession. When I'm not tweeting nonsense, I can usually be found writing jokes or doodling some digital art on an iPad somewhere.